Movie

Comic

Products

Community

Featured News

Watchmen’s March Madness

In the days leading up to the much-anticipated March 6th release of Watchmen, brand new clip montages from the film will air exclusively during the broadcast of six different shows across three NBC Universal networks.

Each of the action-packed segments focuses on one of the film's central figures — Rorschach, Dr. Manhattan, The Comedian, Ozymandias, Nite Owl, and Silk Spectre II — introducing the film incarnations of the characters who have moved from the pages of the legendary graphic novel to the big screen.

The select clip montages have been slated to air as follows:

March 1 - "National Treasure" on USA, 5 PM EST/PST, 4:00pm CST
March 2 - "Heroes" on NBC, 9 PM EST/PST, 8 PM CST
March 4 - "Ghost Hunters International" on SciFi, 9 PM EST/PST, 8 PM CST
March 5 - "Battlestar Galactica" on SciFi, 7 PM EST/PST, 6 PM CST
March 5 - "Burn Notice" on USA, 10 PM EST/PST, 9 PM CST
March 5 - "30 Rock" on NBC, 9:30 PM EST/PST, 8:30 PM CST

Following their network airing, the clips will be available for viewing on nbc.com/watchmen.

Also, four new Watchmen character featurettes have also recently hit the Web. I'm not sure if the following clips are the same ones NBC Universal are preparing to air, or something else. Either way, here they all are…

3.1.09 Source: WatchmenComicMovie.

Add This!

Talk about this story in the WatchmenComicMovie.com Forum

Watchmen News Archive